AUXIALIARY VERBS


Tabel Auxialiary Verbs

Past Tense Present Tense Invinitive
  1. Be
  2. Have
  3. Do
  4. Can
  5. May
  6. Must
  7. Need
  8. Will
  9. Shall
  10. Ought to
  11. Dare
  12. Used to
Was, were

Had

Did

Could

Might

Had to

Needed

Would

Should

Ought to

Dared

Used to

Am, is , are

Have, has

Do, does

Can

May

Must

Need

Will

Shall

Ought to

Dare

**********

To be

To have

To do

To be able to

To be allowed to

To have to

To need

To be going to

To be going to

***********

To dare

***********

Contoh dalam kalimat

POSITIVE

  • I can do it
  • I could see the beautiful scenery
  • They will come here

NEGATIVE

  • I can’t do it
  • I couldn’t see the beautiful scenery
  • They will not come here

QUESTION

  • Can I do it?
  • Could I see the beautiful scenery?
  • Will they come here?

Contoh dalam bentuk short question

  • Do you like it? No, I don’t
  • Are you crazy? No, I am not
  • Are you diligent? Yes, I am

Tinggalkan Komentar